Some people think that watching movies is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, movies have become the integral part of human life. Although some segment of people thinks it is a total waste of time, I strongly disagree with their thought. This essay will discuss in detail why cinema is one of the ideal forms of education, inspiration and entertainment. To begin with, movies will educate people with many interesting ideas or topics which we can never learn through academic books. Put simply, there are feature films which contain the stories of historical people, leaders, and our own country's history. Instead of spending more time on reading books on those topics, it is more convenient to watch films. For example, The British, a movie which narrated the complete history of England and how it colonized other countries. In addition to that, movies are also being inspired to humankind and society. Sachin A Billion Dreams movie, for instance, which inspired many sportsmen around the world. Another major benefit is entertainment. Undeniably, nowadays, people are busy with their hectic work schedule; consequently, they end up with mental stress. To overcome this, we need a kind of entertainment. Undoubtedly, movies are one such kind of entertainment for decades. Personally, when I feel stressed or down, I would watch some comedy movies which will help me out to overcome it and to continue with my other day-do-day activities. A study has been made in Canada that says around 60% of the Canadians prefer to watch the movies as their refreshment activity. In a nutshell, despite the thought of a few people, it is apparent that films are the best part of knowledge and refreshment.