n the past, when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country.Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.Do the advantages of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

Undergraduate studies are very important in making a choice of career.Over the years, quite a number of students studied in their own country. Nonetheless, more scholars now have opportunities to study overseas. Despite the benefits of schooling abroad, lack of family support Is important drawback to pay attention to. Certainly, there are several benefits of studying abroad. First, it offers an opportunity to learn new languages which helps to augment effective communication and improve social networking skills globally. Take for instance, a colleague who had a chance to study in France now speaks French fluently. Secondly, it enhances students to get acquainted with different cultures, customs which in a way helps to prevent and overcome ethnic, racial division. Another reason is that; it improves career prospects by offering boundless job opportunities that sometimes offer moving out of one comfort zone. Lastly, it creates personal development. Living alone brings out the independent nature of individuals which tests the ability to adapt to situations. Nevertheless, they are some disadvantages to this trend.One big drawback is lack of family support either financially or morally. A number of undergraduate students often take one or two part-time jobs to meet up with their financial needs and bills and these most times have a huge effect on their studies. Some tend to make bad friends or join gangs which influence them negatively and as a result the sole purpose of them being there is not achieved. Furthermore, new students find it difficult to integrate into the system due to unfamiliarity. These as a result limits them in socializing and exploring the environment which in turn can cause loneliness. To conclude, in as much as overseas education is beneficial for career development, it disadvantages such as lack of family support should not be neglected.