Some people think older employees are more useful to a company, some people believe younger employees are more useful in modern society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a diversified culture is encouraged across corporate. People from mixed age groups work together to achieve common goals. Some people believe experienced employees are the key pillars of the institution, on the contrary, others feel that young workforce is useful. This essay will discuss both the views and come to a conclusion. On the one hand, people think older employees are more useful to a company, because of the experience they have. In other words, the more time they spend in an institution, the more they understand about the culture and the business of the company. This helps them to take informed decisions. For example, if a project manager has to determine the cost for a new project for ABC company, he or she can always take references from their past experiences. Moreover, they can share their knowledge with their younger team members, so they can also learn and take appropriate decisions at a younger age. On the other hand, some people are of the view that younger employees are more useful in new age, as they have lots of energy and can bring new ways of doing the same work more effectively. As they are young they tend to be ambitious and put in more amount of hard work. Moreover, they can think of a variety of new ways that can be implemented in the organization. For example, A study at California university suggested that 80% of young people when they join the new organization at a young age, tend to think of new ideas that can help them complete their work efficiently. In conclusion, although some people think that older people have experience to mentor new employees, youth employees have energy and new ways to perform the mundane work in a better way. In my opinion, as discussed in aforementioned pointers it clearly states that the mix culture should play a key role in an organization. Both age groups have talent and experience that go hand in hand. In the future, companies should appoint people from different youth groups.