The government and individuals are spending too much money on national celebrations like new year or festivals. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, as a part of the celebrations governments and individuals tend to spend stupendous amounts of money on some national celebrations like new year, and public festivals. In my opinion, I agree with this statement and we will discuss the relevant attributes for it. Firstly, entertainment is the basic instinct of human life. Moreover, everybody has their own styles and preferences, when it comes to celebrations. However, some yearly festivals distinct to that particular region or province have to be celebrated grandly, because as stated earlier, it is only once in a year. Indeed, it is the representation of rituals and heritage to a larger audience out there. For example, when a country is organizing a large event in order to celebrate its national day, it will definitely be noticed by the people all around the world, so it's better to execute in a grand way. Therefore, some big things are not up to ourselves, it is far more beyond the limit. Secondly, certain festivals are deemed to be rare occasions. In that case, it is pretty apparent to enjoy things in a memorable manner. Furthermore, these celebrations will hold a special place in history, and it will be portrayed in literatures. For instance, in South India, some traditional carnivals will only be held once in 30 years. Which, having a huge devotee bases to follow, and also it will be recognized as a major event to be registered in poems and arts. Thus, events have to be relished and remembered for a quite a long time. In conclusion, though the money spent is too high, the end results and outcomes of the investments are absolutely beneficial. Lastly, after a certain period of time in life, when we look back at our lives, there has to be sweet memories. Although, we go through struggles and failures, the beautiful past will always bring smiles to our hearts.