Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a contradictory view among the people in the current education system. Some believe that countries should prioritize vocational training over tertiary education, however, others oppose this view. As for me, money should equally be distributed to both courses. To begin with, every country requires young talents in fields such as engineering, medicine, and economics. This helps the state to grow at a steep path and to be competitive with other nations in the world market. For instance, some countries such as the UK and USA are acting as a global leader due to forefront technology and highly talented manpower. The jobs available will pay well initially and be secure, but offer narrow scope for advancement and virtually no opportunity to switch career paths. A typical example is that an individual with a university degree, on the other hand, might begin from a lower position but has a higher ceiling on future earnings. It is also possible for them to explore a variety of fields. However, professional courses are equally important for each country because society requires qualified plumbers, cleaners, mechanics, hairdressers. The vocational courses help us to run a small business like running car maintenance or hairdressing shops. Thus reduces the unemployment rates across the world. For example, in some parts of the world, many people completed part-time courses on electric repairs, housekeeping, and settled in their life by running their own business. To sum up, every nation needs to maintain highly qualified professionals as well as specialized skills individuals. A government should focus on both types of studies.