Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue planning about future actions and next stages of life is totally useless, while others argue that it is a must and has positive effects on a person’s life. From my point of view, in order to decrease risks which may occur in the following years, organizing and planning future is important, and I strongly agree with the second statement. On the one side, people who do not think about future pay full attention to present actions and they do not concern about planned activities which are under uncertainty. Moreover, risk taker people are willing to face surprise actions and they live in the present. It is noticeable that being present oriented avoids people spending many hours to plan or organize and consequently, they have quality time with family members or a friend. Such people justify that while making plans for next years, they lose time without having a fun and understanding the value of a family. On the other side, a person who is risk averse targets the future and always plans in order to eliminate unplanned events. That is why, preventing failure is much more suitable for them rather than stuck in a current situation. For example, humans who are afraid of wasting time in the eventual like a majority of jobless people do something beforehand and set bullet points for the impending. Additionally, while looking successful people it is observable that they establish 3 or 5 year action plan and scheduled it for controlling moments. Furthermore, some jobs and business world require considering prospective events and employees make forecasts because it prevents some unforeseen harmful impacts on business. To conclude, while scheduling actions and having thoughts about the future seem like unimportant, but there are a lot of people and companies that get benefited from it.