Some people think the best way to solve traffic congestion in cities is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people vehemently assert, providing free public transport will unconditionally solve traffic congestion issues. I completely disagree with these people. The following reasons are explained below. Firstly, indeed public transport solves issues related to road congestion but, high taxes have to be paid by citizens in order to run these buses. A committee has to be opened for meticulous monitoring. The requirement of high fuel and gas is essential for riding these public transport buses. Additionally, the agency has to build bus stations for picking of their citizens. For example, In a city like Hyderabad there is a station for every 2km of distance. Secondly, providing free of cost services requires high labour as well as experienced drivers. In fact, the question of paying high amounts of salary is still a question mark. Moreover, maintaining these public stations require heavy man-labour. For instance, the bus stations have to be maintained or sanitized at every hour of the clock in addition, it requires funds to reconstruct its building. In the end, I would like to suggest that public transportation is one of the best innovative ideas to stop issues like traffic congestion. But, paying for a ticket can help the government to function properly.