- Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Currently, the incidence of garbage has been increasing constantly. The essay will first discuss a reason for the issue and then look at a possible solution to how authorities could address the problem. I suppose that the primary reason is modern people’s lifestyle, they want to buy and collect more goods and items, as a consequence, the quantity of the trash is going up now. Moreover, today there are a lot of products on the shop shelves that provoke customers to purchase them, this impacts on reasonable consumption. The majority of buyers are shopping for extra items, which would be absolutely useful in their ordinary life. For instance, according to BBC’s research, in China due to unwise consumption, people buy stuff and then throw away more and more trash. Undoubtedly, recycling is the best option to reduce the huge amount of garbage in the world. The governments could build a reprocessing factory that allows to use products at least two times, furthermore, to save extremely crucial resources, as wood, water, and plants. In addition, recycling is defiantly beneficial and not toxic for the environment, which gives a chance to local authorities to improve the ecological circumstances and eliminate implications from rubbish production. For example, in Sweden national governments have built the system of reprocessing factories that declined the quantity of the trash on 90 per cent. In conclusion, unreasonable consumption is the essential reason for current garbage generating, however, states could change the situation in a positive way to build a waste recycling plant and follow the example of such countries as Sweden.