People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Although the problem of youngsters' pill abuse does not grab the headline as frequently as other issues do, it does not necessarily mean that it is less serious. It is a widely held view among representatives of social sciences that elderly individuals demonstrate an unfavourable example for the young generations. It is the goal of this essay to outline potential reasons and effects of it and suggest possible solutions in order to keep the population healthy. One potential cause of youth drug abuse might probably be the availability of narcotics in many countries, despite the fact that they are prohibited by law. Some law enforcements of several countries are not developed enough to make the state free from drugs, enabling such activities to flourish. Another possible reason may be the usage of legal poisonous substances, such as alcohol and nicotine, by adults, whose children would understand that narcotic as something positive and not harmful. In that case alcoholic drinks and cigarettes could seem as a usual phenomenon for young individuals, breaking their awareness about the danger of such things. Furthermore, Youngsters around drug addicted person would have a desire to try activities of the adult, possibly because of curiosity. However, unfortunate individuals who use drugs are most affected by them very badly, deteriorating their own physical and mental well-being. All the narcotic substances have various negative impacts on the organism of any user, such as loss of adequacy, atrophy of muscle tissue, decreased immunity and huge damage to human psychology. Moreover, the work processes of many structures depend directly on employees, which could be affected by narcotics. Consequently, it might be noted that almost everything in the world depends on humans and could be destroyed by those who are under the influence of drugs. Finally, it would be concluded that narcotics are very dangerous for everyone and their effects could be fatal for the globe. Nevertheless, it is my firm belief, that in order to prevent any destruction country authorities and each resident should be aware about the danger and seek to the drug-free world.