In the modern age,society is changing faster and faster.This accelerating pace of life affects our mental and physical health.To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, Due to the advancement of technology and industrialization,the world has rapidly changed in various aspects.I strongly believe that these changes have impacts on us in particular,both mental and physical health.In the following paragraphs,the reasons to support my agreement will be outlined in detail. To begin with,After the industrialization era,The incidence of mental health issues such as depression,anxiety or panic diseases has increased substantially.The main causes of this problem are the pressure from work and a lack of support. That is to say,the career trend has changed from agriculture in rural areas to the cities in order to find opportunities for career growth and more income to support their family. In other words, people of working age move away from their loved ones to strive for a progress in workplace with abundant competition. Also,societies in urban areas are different from countries since people have little contact with others in the vicinity. Thus,when they have a problem,they have to struggle alone. Additionally,The incidence rates of physical health issues increase corresponding with mental diseases.Working in office environments means a lot of time spent in front of a computer screen and less space to move around. Also, people barely have personal time to work out. Moreover,fast foods have become popular due to their affordable price and their convenience.All of these factors contribute to the rates of obesity and related health issues namely hypertension,diabetes mellitus,ischemic heart disease and stroke risen exponentially especially,in the last decade. In conclusion,In the modern age, people's lives have transformed rapidly from agricultural societies to industrialization.Both mental and physical issues are the consequences of this change that we should take into account.