Global climate change has become a universal concern for many people, someone believe that it is everyone's responsibility to alleviate this plight, while others hold the view that only governments and large business can make things change. In my opinion, both individuals and the organizations can contribute to help ease the situation.

Global temperature and other weather phenomenon have become a universal concern for many people, someone believes that it is everyone's responsibility to alleviate this plight, while others hold the view that only governments and large business can make things different. In my opinion, both individuals and the organizations can contribute to help ease the situation. It is argued that citizens can play an active role in impeding the world getting warmer in summer and colder in winter. In urban area there are more and more countries introduce the trash sorting regulation, which is helpful to recycle metals and plastics. This is a significant way of reducing the production of greenhouse gas which depend on the cooperation of every family. Also, car fume is notorious for causing air pollution problems by contaminating the air with toxic particles. If people choose to travel by public transportation rather than driving their vehicles, the situation will be of great difference. Therefore, many people believe that there are a good number of things that individuals can do to reduce the chances of extreme weather. On the other hand, it is not strange that some people believe that only governments and large businesses can make a difference to this issue. The rise of the average temperature around the world and rising sea levels are not a regional problem, it is affecting nearly all the countries and require a mutual awareness about it. For example, the glaciers are melting fast in these two decades, causing floods, tsunami and storms sweep the land. To protect the ocean and the areas nearby, it is not about altering one or two countries' behaviour, but to reach a global commitment by all the governments, which can only be achieved by officials. The same happens to organizations. If companies decide to manufacture environmental friendly products, which is likely to require high costs and longer production period, they have to win over their boarders to sacrifice profits. It is all the decisions of businesses. In conclusion, although combating global extreme weather is such a huge issue that a lot of people believe that it can only be achieved by governments and large businesses, I insist that individuals are able to make great contribution to alleviate this plight.