Some people think that money is one of the most important factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Wealth is one of the basic fundamental requirement of a living being. Factually, It cannot be ignored that from waking up in the morning to going back to the bed at night, everything we do involves money to purchase. Folks have a misbelief that money plays an important role in being happy. I think, money could fulfil an individual‘s basic needs, but it cannot be mistaken as a root cause for happiness. I will support my statement in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, trading jewels and money for the house or properties has been around for centuries. Since then, money is undeniably the root cause of many disputes that led to the family's separation or worst, they have gotten killed by the greedy member of the family, to avoid distribution of money. For instance, Hero Honda used to be a brother ran a company for so many years, in India, recently, there separation was all over the news and the cause mentioned was financial dispute. Secondly, there is no end to the expectations, the more you have, the more you desire. Even if you have all the fundaments that you require to live a healthy life, one‘s mind always wanders in the direction of how to get more. Therefore, money can never provide you the internal satisfaction. Furthermore, there is a plethora of factors that contribute to happiness and contentment. One of them is a healthy diet. A healthy mind lives in a healthy body. So, folks should more focus on living a healthy lifestyle rather than running in the race to earn more money. Second of them, is travelling. Travelling provides immense happiness that in incomparable to anything in the world and thirdly, spent lots of time with your family. In conclusion, I believe that money gives you happiness is a subjective. It is a never-ending race that leads to more and more expectations and in the end one falls into the pit of disappointment when things are not up to the expectations.