The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Utilization of cars is increasing by leaps and bounce between 1888 and 2000 on British roads by 29 million, although the government had introduced legislation of car controls by owners. However, I agree about the statement that cars should use minimum by owners from a decline the contamination, also, this essay shall discuss the statement from the top view up arriving the concrete opinion. There are multifarious ways to encourage inhabitants to use public transportation as well as private. Firstly, an army number of cars cause pollution because cars exaggerate fumes which can lead the hazardous contamination, additionally, people should use carpooling to diminish pollution. For example, 5 people could use 1 car for one particular destination by dividing worth, consequently, people can save both time and money. Nevertheless, public transportation is useful for connecting culture as well as tradition and also it allows creating communication as well as networks.So this can cut the stress between the journey by conversation. However, worldwide legislation says that individuals should control the squandering of a car because it can construct the path towards conjunctions on the road by numbers of cars. Additionally, the "World health organization" (WHO) says that excessive usage of cars can cause respiration diseases like asthma because the fumes contain carbon dioxide and other toxins. Moreover, cacophony sounds can create by cars by honing the horn between traffic, so this would gain physiological disorders. For example, the driver can lose the perception, judgement by hearing excessive cacophonous voices consequently it would create circumstances of an accident. In conclusion, I agree that private vehicle causes problems nevertheless it has benefited to on the other side of the coin. An excessive private vehicle is used instead of public transportation, even though the government had made slap on wrist bylaws to reduce health problems.