Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true, that art is depicted as one of the most crucial directions in the Humanities section. However, some sceptics insist on how meaningless this subject might be for children. Personally, I would support the idea of merging the disciplines into an upscale program for talented individuals. In the other words, my opinion is based on finding the balance between these groups. On the one hand, not every child is keen on STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) subjects. For example, according to the worldwide statistics, 60% of primary school students, mostly enjoy moulding the clay figures and draw, as long as it brings the flow of relaxation. It is widely known, that working with scientific papers and other practical materials requires a high level of stress and anxiety, while the art-related subjects help the pupils expressing their emotions and feelings to the fullest. Moreover, the whole process is operated by the sense of creativity, which is a must-have job qualification nowadays. On the other hand, the parental concerns are welcomed to be acceptable, too. Although, the idea of releasing innovative potential may sound promising, the most desirable specialists in 2020 are the software and civil engineers. Having said that, the vast majority of adults are worried about the future perspectives of their children. Unluckily, hard work of, for instance, graphic designers and book illustrators, is not being paid off well enough. Furthermore, a lot of artistic professions are not taken seriously and considered as not the best value for money, especially, for those parents, whose children are attending private schools. In conclusion, both scientific and art directions should be highlighted as significant in 2020. I strongly believe, that despite their advantages and disadvantages, they can easily complement each other. In this case, the visual representation of objects can be a great inspiration for the future inventions.