Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students how to judge right or wrong and how to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to responsibility of a teacher there are split opinions. A few state that it is a tutor's duty to teach children public behaviour, whereas some argue that mentors are only responsible for academics of students. Therefore, both the views should be analysed before my judgement. Examining the first view, the foremost argument supporters put forth is that students obey their teachers more than anyone. A pupil sees a mentor as their role model. They will follow each and every instruction of their tutor. For instance, my 10th grade teacher, Mrs Patel thought me to respect others, show me the difference between a responsible citizen and a careless person. Apart from this, in the academic curriculum they can include activities that enhance student's public behaviour. On the flip side, proponents of the latter view counter argue and claim that teachers should concentrate solely on teaching the academic subjects. They believe that inculcating moral values are a parent's duty, that is because individuals spent more than 12 hours of time with their parents. Beside this, it is also believed that children are more influenced by the atmosphere of the home and etiquette of their parents. So, if parents behave well their children will apparently imitate them or try to be like them. Thus, to sum and offer my position, I perceive that inculcating good manners in juveniles is a duty of both parents as well ad teachers. Eventually, today's children will be tomorrow's citizens. Adolescents with good manners and a disciplined public behaviour help to build a better community, a society and finally a better country.