In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the last decade, by using the scientific cultivation method and seeds with enhanced gene structure, the corps production almost increased by 80% although that does not solve world's hunger problem. In this essay, we will discuss about most important causes behind it and possible remedies. To begin with, ever-increasing population and economic instability are considered as main reasons behind this problem. To elaborate, it is observed that with the advancement of science grains production are increased rapidly, although, most of the countries are failing to control human birth-rate and resulting way more than mouths to feed. According to a study last year conducted on Asian population, showed that per minute birth rate is way higher than the amount of livestocks we have and even if we harvest crops at max rate, it would be impossible to feed all of us. At the top of that, money as always, plays an important role in this because in many countries almost 40% of the population are unable to accumulate enough money to feed all of their family members completely. Moving on to the possible remedies, reducing the number of middlemen in the supply chain and creating more job vacancies is effective ones. To clarify, when a farmer sells his corps, then its transfer via many hands and ultimately reach the consumer's hand. For example, if the base price is 10 then the consumer buys it around five times higher than the original amount. To resolve this, sellers need to take a more direct approach to farmers so that the price tag will be limited and payable for all. Furthermore, if governments would take responsibility to create new jobs, then the economic condition will also improve and with it, people will have enough money to buy healthy food items. To conclude, only aggressive cultivation will not solve the food crisis, but taking certain steps can. I would suggest, the government should set up boards to control consumable prices and educate people about the importance of birth control.