More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Discuss with appropriate examples.

It is clearly evident that technological devices have replaced most of the work in our daily life. There are negative as well as positive impacts on this issue. Advantages include usage of this space for something productive and more family or leisure time. The negative impact on our life is lack of physical exercise and opinion. Invention of technological devices has benefitted humankind in different ways, right from our kitchens to working sites. Firstly, as most of the jobs for instance, gathering information, making tea etc. Has been done by machines, people utilize this time to increase various skills within them such as learning a language. Secondly, pupils would get sufficient time for family occasions. Additionally, they would be able to spend more time with their children for example, going for a dinner or lunch with the family. This would strengthen the family structure and give room for enjoyment. However, these gadgets also have certain serious drawbacks in both physical and social aspects. Most of the teenagers now spend their free time clicking on phones and updating themselves on social media for several hours. Unfortunately, this would pave the way for serious health problems, namely obesity and cardiac arrest. Children and growing individuals would also lack critical thinking and problem solving skills since most of their chores are done by the internet. Moreover, they would lack concentration which would affect their academic grades. In conclusion, technological devices serve a better life to us, but fully depending on these machines and devices would affect us mentally and physically.