Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Letter writing is no longer necessary in modern communications because it will take too long, time for both sender and receiver. I agree with the statement, as modern communications are quicker and faster than the later writings. This essay is going to talk about modern communications and traditional letter writing method. Letter writings are quite useful for older or earlier people. In ancient days,the only way to communicate with other country was letter writing. So that people could learn education as well by reading and writing. One who knows to read or write letters was rare in those days. Through that other people also learnt education. Which has been reduced now a days. For example,through modern communication reading and writing has become in shortway, people started breaking and shorted the words. In modern communication people would convey the messages quicker and faster. So that people could know the information faster. For example, through modern communication like - mobiles, Internet, and fax any information regarding office purpose work can be done soon. In fact, the personal information we wanted to convey has become easy. People don't have to wait to know about good or bad news, which saves time as well. So, this essay agrees with modern communication which has made easy to send and receive the messages and information. Which saves time too. In modern days only quicker and faster way will be useful. For example, people living in another country, are able to communicate through internet in a fast way with their family and friends which feels people in a good way. Hence modern communication is the best way.