Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global sporting events like, The football, The world cup, and The Olympic games are the great events to display the hosting country standards in honouring, while some commentators argue that these events are not worthy in terms of spending huge amount. This essay will discuss both the points of thesis statement by taking examples from newspaper journals. To begin with, global sporting gatherings are the greatest opportunities for the organizing nation to showcase their culture to the world by respecting the guests in their style, like to welcome them with traditional dances which are mostly practiced in India. In fact, this could help to spotlight the nation's quality to the world about how they receive guests. For example, the recent cricket world cup which was hosted by India welcomed all the players into the field by traditional dances and songs. Hence, this gave the global attention on Indian style of welcoming guests. However, there are some commentators who argue that international sporting events are very expensive. This is because hosting country is spending a huge amount on it to showcase their standards to the world. As a result the government is using a lot of tax payers money in terms of giving luxury hotels to the players. The recent survey run by The Times of India revealed that the Indian government spend 20 million rupees for 2017 cricket world cup. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that organising such an expensive event with public money is not recommended. In conclusion, considering both the points, i refers to the speaker or writer I strongly believe that hosting an international sporting event is a great privilege to expose the nation's quality of living. However, there should be a certain limit on the budget which should not exceed more than it is required.