With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Technology brings many advancements to the whole mankind. Some difficult tasks, we can easily, complete with the help of the new inventions. One of the biggest achievement is to have e-books in our life. Some people claim that it has an effect on the declining trend of using hard copy books. This essay would delve into both the benefits and drawbacks of such measure. The main advantage is the inhabitants are not having enough time to go to market for buying publications. Thus, they prefer to buy e-books which are more convenient and easily available. Numerous electronic books are available on the different websites under low cost as compared to hard books. Furthermore, this creation is more economical because having the paperless properties. The only one thing we need to learn something from e-books is the e-reader. For example, the existence of e-books has decreased the amount of paper used every year. However, it has a downside as well. The first drawback is the citizens of some developing countries are living below the poverty rate. As i refers to the speaker or writer I already mentioned above, there is a need of e-reader for reading something. Therefore, this product is not afforded by the public of underdeveloped provinces. Furthermore, our old age public are not familiar with new innovations they are used to use the trend of old books. I pen down by saying that whether there are lots of products available in the market which can make our life easy, but the problem is that all objects do not easily use by all age groups. Moreover, it is not affordable by some people of the world.