A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, instead humbleness and kindness, people are measured by their materialistic lifestyle. However, this essay disagrees with the given statement as without being a generous no one can give respect and even a famous person who is less responsible towards a society, does not get appreciation. A rude person with wealth never be a respectful human being because of his behaviour.People would never see him as an ideal person. For example, Raj Kapoor was a very famous and an affluent actor, but during his whole career he was always criticised by Bollywood industry and mass-media due to his aggressive and inappropriate nature. Hence, in spite of being rich and popular, people are admired by their genuine behaviour. Additionally, money and popularity cannot give reputation to people in their life, but due to their work and nature they can earn it. People who understand their duty towards the society, always get lime-light due to the fact that they provide a support to their community. For example, Bill Gets is a renowned person throughout the world, not because of his properties or money, but owing to his extreme dedication towards the nations, which require financial support.So, people are characterised by their well-being and determination rather than their material status.Because of all these reasons a person ought not to get detached with his basic values. In conclusion, despite wealth and high position in society, people still judge by their kind, and truthful nature and I therefore believe that old values play a significant role in our lives.