Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and advan3rdages who visit such places?

In the past few years, a vast majority of people have shown their interest in visiting to such tourist places, where the climatic conditions are extremely harsh.There are several pros and cons associated with this phenomenon, including adventure and a way to test their limits. This essay will discuss these in detail with a relevant example. To commence with, travelling to remote areas is adventurous to some people, and it is also a wonderful method to check the endurance limits of the body. As travellers have to prepare themselves in order to face the critical circumstances in the areas, especially where the temperature can go even below 0 degree Celsius, therefore it is must for them to increase their physical and mental strength.In short, they have to make up their mind to overcome their fears, which in turn, help in building confidence in one's abilities.Take for instance, tourists from all over the world are visiting the Sahara desert, every year. Although they are quite familiar with the risks involved, they visit for thrilling experience. In contrast, it is irrefutable that its demerits cannot be avoided despite its benefits.It is well known that these hazardous weather conditions and thrilling activities are sometimes responsible for the death of an individual.As serious accidents are quite ubiquitous during these adventurous activities. For instance, in 2016, a renowned mountain climber Yugdeep Singh has to sacrifice his life while he was on his way to climb Mount Everest in the Himalayan range. In conclusion, in spite of the popularity among the travellers to the remote areas, its detrimental effects have long term influence on the life of individuals due to the possibility of serious health injuries.