Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What are some possible solutions? What problems does this cause?

In this competitive world, a vast majority of people have to face cut-throat competition with the younger generation for the similar type of jobs. This essay will discuss that it would minimise the opportunities for the elder people, and further submit that division of jobs, according to the qualifications and experience as a viable solution. To commence with, there are several problems associated with this phenomenon. However, the major one is that it would lessen the chances of getting employment for the senior members.Since young people are quite energetic and it is well known that employees always look for the candidates who are full of enthusiasm prior to their working experience, therefore it is more likely individuals who are 40years or above, can be rejected on the basis of their age. For instance, in India, most of the multinational companies hire those workers, who can work 24*7 hours. Thus, youth is considered more appropriate in comparison to the older staffs. To mitigate this issue, recruiting organisations should adopt a policy of suitability.That means they must recruit employees in proportion to the job requirements.If it demands excess efforts, then they should opt for the young blood. In contrast, for the reliable and experienced staff, they must employ aged individuals. For example, in the developed countries, such as the USA and the UK, most of the high level positions are occupied by the aged employees just because of their leadership qualities and also to prevent the companies from any loss as they are more capable to tackle the adverse circumstances. In conclusion, although senior individuals are facing stiff competition from the youth of the country and it will reduce their employment possibility, a possible solution will be to classify the work sector as per the needs of the position.