Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the crime rates are rapidly increasing, which becomes an alarming situation all over the world. Some people believe that capital punishment plays significant role in mitigating the major offences, whilst other claims that one must give the second chance to make their life better with the help of rehabilitation centres, seminars, and workshops. However, I believe that death penalties are rapid and reliable solutions to eradicate such problems. On one hand, the role of capital punishment is crucial for the betterment of the society. The culprits must be punished for its acts, therefore, the victim gets the fair justice. Death sentence and lifetime jailing are necessary if someone proves guilt. By doing so, the violence and crimes will decrease gradually with the passage of time and will guarantee a safe and free society. Moreover, there are a number of crimes that are occurring regularly in which, most of the misdeeds are done by intentionally such as robbery, theft, murder, and rape. Thus, the victims' family suffers a great loss. For example, in the USA, there was bank robbery done by the group of 12 people, in which the robbers shoot the bank manager and one staff member for not cooperating with them. On the flip side, every human deserves a second chance because everyone makes the mistakes and the good person is who will learn from their mistakes. So, they never repeat the misdeeds again. By having the counselling, and rehabilitation centre, one can learn about the consequences of wrong doings. For instance, the government must spend huge amount of money in order to organise the seminars and workshops for spreading the awareness. It can also help to transform the lives for the betterment of the community. As a result, the person can learn how to behave and live in the nation which leads to lower crime rates. Furthermore, parents play a vital role in the growth of their children. They must monitor their activities and must teach the good value and ethics to them if they found something suspicious. To conclude, the law making is very important, but if someone breaks it, they must be punished for their offences. By giving a second chance, there is lots of investment has to put into organising the awareness events, but by judicial execution, the authorities can save the money and give it to the victim.