More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law? What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Drug addiction has become ubiquitous among the youth, in the present world, due to which they are violating the rules and regulations of the country.While the possible reason for this rising issue is an inadequate amount of money, but the awareness programmes should be conducted to resolve the increasing violation of the laws. This essay will examine the causes as well as viable solutions to tackle the current situation. To commence with, there are several reasons for this widespread practice. However, the major factor responsible for this concerning threat is the lack of capital.Since most of the younger people have become addicted to this destructive activity, which is not only detrimental to their health, but also for their career.Undeniably, when these addictive individuals do not obtain money from their parents, they adopt illegal methods, such as robbery and even murder, so that they can accomplish their desire of having drugs. For instance, a recent survey by a welfare society, reveals that, in India, incidents of robbery and theft have increased twice in the past few decades due to addictive juveniles. To mitigate this problem, the authorities should conduct youth awareness programmes from time to time in order to enlighten their minds, and for making them aware regarding the ill effects of breaking the laws on their future life. This means that those, who are drug abusers, must be given appropriate direction through these seminars and the aim should be to prevent them from spoiling their career by the adoption of illegal approaches to attain these health evils.In Haryana, for example, the government has issued guidelines for the peoples' welfare organisations to conduct workshops in distinct schools to minimise the diversion of the youth towards the ingestion of unhealthy substances. In conclusion, although drug abuse is becoming extensively common and it is encouraging them to violate legitimate means, which is possibly due to insufficient capital for the accomplishment of their bad habits, the authorities can play an indispensable role in preventing the present condition from getting worse.