The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and Clean energy. The benefits of nuclear energy far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed that the fear of atomic bomb ensures peace around the globe. Nuclear energy has many benefits like provision of cheap and environmental friendly electricity, and these overweigh the disadvantages. I fully agree with this, as it all depends upon the usage and will ultimately decrease the burden on the petroleum products. In this era of science and technology, scientists have developed weapons of mass destruction. These are so much lethal that they can destroy the living creatures in fraction of seconds. Secondly, they can be launched from any part of the globe and can be carried to the opposite pole. Moreover, their effects can last for decades. For example, the population of Japan is still crippled due to the atomic explosions of world war II. So, these detrimental threats have maintained the tranquillity worldwide. On the other hand, the nuclear energy has many advantages that are far better than its drawbacks, and I also back this view. It is an alternate source of power that is Eco friendly. Furthermore, it can reduce the consumption of crude oil, hence providing an alternate solution. For instance, the Russian government has started using it for commercial benefits and has opened up new avenues of research. Thus, the outcome of technology is directly related to its use. To conclude, the humans are constantly trying to improve their lifestyle and discover new sources of power production. Therefore, the fission and fusion reactions can be used for the betterment of mankind rather than destroying the human race.