In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that, in some undeveloped or developing countries, people spent most of their time at work place. There are several reasons for this which will be discussed in this very essay along with its outcomes. In the beginning, nowadays competition in every sector or every field of job is higher than ever before. Companies are forced to be more and more efficient, which directly affects their workers. It is undeniable that, companies have to demand more task from their employee in order to survive the competition. Furthermore, financial problems at home, which are caused by rising rates of groceries, school fees, leisure activities and petroleum products is increasing which forced people to effort extra hours. Moreover, in third world countries, most of the people are uneducated and unemployment is very high in amount which forces people to take any laborious job they can get with low wages and overtime. Spending the most amount of time at job, definitely influence negativity on a person's mind. First of all, the key for the successful relations with the family and friends is interaction, socialization and communication. Spending the most amount of time in office, affects these relations and many times, parents cannot even give attention to their children. Secondly, it can also disturb the workers' mental health. Extra hours and performance pressure and competitive behaviour at work can cause the symptoms of anxiety, depression or insomnia sometimes. To conclude, in some poor countries, due to the higher rate of unemployment and competition, some companies are forced to hire only best candidates and put extra work load on them and people have to take whatever position they get in order to solve their financial crisis which affects their relations and health and results in the negative development in them.