In some countries, owning a home rather than renting on is very important for people.Why might this is the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In several parts of the world, the significance of having an own home is extremely greater than a rental one. This is probably due to the various benefits associated with this phenomenon. Although it has numerous advantages, I believe that the pros outweigh the cons. This essay will discuss the supportive arguments with a relevant example. To commence with, a vast majority of people prefer to purchase a home instead of taking on rent because of the convenience of living in a separate environment without any disturbance.Since they can reside in their own residents as per their own norms and further, they do not have to bother about the expenses of paying monthly rent, which is an excess burden on those who live in rental apartments. For instance, in most of the metropolitan cities, adults who are working in the multinational companies, and have a stable career, prefer to buy flats in the multi-storey buildings which suit their budget so that they can cultivate the benefits of having their own home. Despite having specific demerits, such as maintenance cost, huge property taxes, and many more, it has overall positive effects.Because in a rented flat, land owners may ask to leave the apartment any time without any previous notice, which sometimes can cause problematic situation for the individuals, while it is a positive point of a permanent house. Consequently, no serious threat regarding the damage of the household commodities which cannot be neglected if someone is living in a temporary residence. For instance, a recent survey in Bangalore, reveals that approximately 20 percent of the income is spent by the tenants on the repair of their damaged furniture. In conclusion, a tremendous number of individuals have showed an extensive inclination towards the purchase of a home due to the security and safety linked with process and it is advantageous for the individual as a whole.