Some people believe that anyone can make art( painting, music, poetry) while others believe people with specific ability can. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of public assert that art belongs to people who are gifted, while others claim that these creative activities like abstract painting or music can be cultivated through the hard work. The idea of both sides with my own opinion together will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. To begin with, Zig Ziglar was quoted saying that your attitude, not your aptitude, will determine your altitude. As the persistence and enthusiasm are the key points of achieving the goal, without them people cannot succeed, even you are genetically equipped. Take the skill of sculpture as an example, learners can excel in this craft after continued learning and practicing. Therefore, when you strive enough, you will be able to be a master of any form of art. On the contrary, it is undoubted that there are some things which only can be done by people with talent. Being genius on the particular sphere would benefit him or her to become more competitive and advantageous than others. For instance, most of musicians have the relative pitch, yet, just a few own the ability of the perfect pitch which cannot be trained. Consequently, individuals with the natural gift to the particular area can have a wide range of job opportunities in general life such as a piano tuner. In conclusion, the fact is that a gifted person is more superior than people who are not, especially, in the field which required creativity and innovation. However, most of skills such as design or painting can be learned and practised as long as dedicating yourself and making more efforts. Accordingly, I personally believe that every individual has the capacity to be proficient with any form of art.