Smacking children is the best form of discipline. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people believe smacking is a good way to bring discipline in children. Some think that beating can make children behave obediently. This essay will argue why smacking children is entirely unnecessary for parents to do, though it has a certain good outcome. Adults feel raising children is hard and when they do not listen, parents think corporal punishment is the best option. Parents love their children and would likely want them to grow as a better person so to bring in a positive effect they induce smacking as punishment. Indeed, a recent research from Harvard University shows that parents in the USA believe smacking is a way to keep their children under control and this method has proved to be 95% efficient. For instance, a child who has been spilling food constantly stops after getting beaten in their hand. Therefore, these few instances and research evidence have shown smacking is the best form of discipline. Despite the orderly behaviour as an output through smacking meanwhile it is considered to be absolutely unethical action. Parents can raise their children by teaching them how to behave and by giving them chances to improve. Violence causes bad blood between the adult and the child, which in turn becomes hatred. One must completely avoid physical harm towards their children in order to bring them up as a good person. For example, Indian parents do not give corporal punishments to their kids instead they educate by giving them behavioural and life lessons verbally. This method is considered to be effective because they not only makes their bond stronger, but also make the child grow in a respectful and disciplined manner. In conclusion, this essay argued that punishing causes bad effects on children and explained the better outcomes when they do not undergo physical punishments. In my opinion, not smacking children is an absolute imperative which is entirely justified in spite the occasional misbehaviours caused.