Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The technology plays an imperative role in the society. The technology advancement in the communication and the transport proved as a boom for the society and made it comfortable for everyone to live and work remotely. Although some people assert the development in these areas are beneficial, some people argue it has detriments. This essay will discuss both views and explains why advantages outweigh disadvantages. Development in technology impacted a lot people in the positive manner. Due to the creative improvement in communication, it becomes considerably easy to connect with people who are distinctly away. Therefore, people working on the remote location can comfortably talk with their family members. As a result, without any hesitation people often prefer to work remotely, far away from their family members. Moreover, the transport also enhanced a lot. For example, fast trains, and the air transportation made the travel fast. An improvement in communication made people to become more social through the networking websites. With the advantage, it has some drawbacks also. Firstly, due to the new development in the transport, an average speed of the vehicles also increased. Thus, the number of road accidents also enhanced. Some people move out of town, considering, it becomes easy to communicate with their family members using mobile phones or laptops, but due to the difference in culture, some people become sick in the remote location. In conclusion, there are more advantages due to an improved communication technology then conjunction used in comparatives than the disadvantages. The disadvantages can be overcome by having some rules in place.