Some people say that educational success, most of the time, depends on having a good teacher. Others say that student attitudes also do matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Academic excellence plays an essential role in making a good future. It is often believed by a few sections of society that a responsible mentor is a prominent factor for such success. However, in the opinion of others, including myself, educational achievement entirely depends on the student mindset, and this essay will explain why. Many people think that teachers act as a guide to educate students in achieving successful results. In other words, proper guidance such as study material, periodic assessment, and tips for cracking tests provided by the tutor can be proved as an effective tool in education. For example, there are many coaching institutes, which have qualified professors to teach young aspirants to crack the competitive exams, and most of them succeed too. Overall, in today's competitive and advanced world, a qualified and skilled teacher is needed to guide in the correct way. Despite these arguments, others, myself included, feel that successful educational achievement highly depends on the attitude and motivation towards the study. Even so, a good teacher cannot make any miracle if a student is not interested in study and education. Moreover, teachers are not available at all times, which means many people cannot afford tutors at all times. As a result, a highly motivated person will definitely find a way to excel in studies. For instance, Dr. A.P.J Kalam, due to his financial condition, studied under the road red color or pigment; the chromatic color resembling the hue of blood red light and became a great scientist without anybody's support. Therefore, if the student is not motivated or interested enough, no matter how hard the teacher tries, they are less likely to succeed. In conclusion, after discussing both sides of the arguments, I feel that the student's attitude is the primary factor that determines their academic success.