Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a fact that we live in an age of modern technological advancement. Some people agree that we have too many choices in our life and some believe otherwise. I completely agree with the argument that there are too many options around us. In this essay, I will explain my support for the former view with some examples. Firstly, we have so many options in the field of media entertainment. This is because of the advancement in computer science and coverage of internet services. For instance, there are many streaming services like Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, Etc. Alternatively, a few decades back, people must rely on the cable TV for entertainment. As a result, people have lots of streaming services to subscribe to and the advancement in computer science field aid that choice. Secondly, Students have so many choices to choose from for their education. This is because of the need for workers in the newly advancing fields. When the engineering education first introduced, universities were offering a few courses like civil, mechanical, electrical, etc. But nowadays you can find courses on advanced and cutting-edge technologies like microbiology, textile engineering, petrochemical engineering etc. Due to the need for more employees on these fields, the need for education on them increased drastically.   To recapitulate, no one can deny that we are living in the modern era. There are advancements in all the fields around us. Quoting the fields like media, entertainment and education, I agree with those who believe that nowadays we have too many options to choose from.