Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to developed technology, some insist that the function of a school is no longer useful and an online lesson can replace them shortly. But I am afraid to disagree with the statement because, in my mind, there is a convincing evidence that the school have to be existed, and it will be concluded with my opinion. Firstly, schools are a main place to learn a daily basic adequately, for instance, to avoid being addicts have to be taught to live a better life by an educator. In addition, from daily school life, the kids can learn useful habits, such as obeying a teacher's order or making friends to adopt a social, those are only acquire from actual interaction from daily life. Hence, the internet has a tremendous information to use in their life, but if they stepped into a wrong situation, which be taught by the internet, they cannot return from the circumstance. However, some believe that the internet can replace the role of traditional education, and it is an undeniable truth that there are uncountable resources, which are would be reliable, flooded on the cloud, and using some trustworthy info could be very useful. So schools set supervisors to monitor or give a lesson student, utilizing those properly. All aforementioned reasons lead me to a firm conclusion that schools should not be abandoned as replacement of the internet because the internet cannot cover the whole educational topics. And if the internet utilized as a part of curriculums, it could be beneficial for kids.