Animals should not be used for the benefit of human beings unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have different views about the exploitation of animals which could benefit mankind's living. While some think animals should not become the offerings for scientific studies, I firmly believed that those human beings should exploit these livestocks for prolonging their lifespan when necessary. People argued that animals, which live on the Earth for many years, should have the same right together with human beings. This is because animals and human beings have the same senses, especially pain, although they are not as clever as mankinds. Whereas, those animals could be painful when they suffer from injury or physical abuse. Many dogs, for instance, would have tears when they undergo physical abuse by their owners. Therefore, it is a strong evidence to illustrate that animals should not be treated with violence. On the other hand, I agreed for those people hold the opposite views that human, the only creature stand on the top of the food chain on this planet, should be served by those livestocks for living purposes. For example, many animals could provide nutritions that people need, such like protein, fat and so on. Therefore, it is inevitable that animals make their contributions of existence of human species. By contrast, without these nutrition intake, mankind may no longer be ensured survive in the future. In conclusion, livestocks are one the most important resources for human beings to continuously live on the planet. Hence, people should be grateful to those animals which sacrifice their lives for existence and some animals could even bring happiness and meaning for enhancing.