As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Nowadays, some people assert that have their own car is an advantage, whilst others maintain that to buy a car increase the environment problems. There are some advantages and disadvantages for each case, some of those this essay shall consider. The first point to contemplate is regarding the fact that to have the own vehicle makes the life easier and practical. With an auto you can go anywhere the time you want. Furthermore, the most advantage for who have a vehicle is dislocating long distances. For example, you wish to spend a weekend in another city with your family, without an auto the dislocation is more expensive and takes much more time. On the other hand, the opposites of the above idea have some objections that cannot be ignored. To keep an automobile nowadays is so expensive. Services, fuel and insurance are some basic costs that you have to have in your mind to keep it. Moreover the most disadvantage is the environmental damage caused by cars. For example, air pollution, traffic jam and quantity of waste generated by the old cars and has no proper destination. Finally, considering the topic previously discussed, it is clear to state that in the world's day is easier to use a mobile app to find some vehicle to lift you somewhere. It is proven that it is cheaper than keep your own auto. Using the app you are helping the economy and the environment as well.