The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, the expansion of internet technologies has become more rapid and aggressive. Nowadays, a huge amount of customers all around the world prefers to buy new clothes or other products using online shops; consequently, decreasing the number of physical purchases. Although some people might say that in one particular moment shops and malls will eventually disappear, I tend to believe that, there is no reason for the shop owners to panic and the current situation will remain the same. Firstly, there is always a portion of people who like to physically try out products before the purchase. For instance, products such as technical tools, computers, and smartphones require not only the observation of the list of their capabilities and specifications but also a usable demonstration from the managers. One will see, by looking into the statistics in the BBC's last article about Shopaholics, that 70-percent of people who decided to buy technical devices prefer to see them at work with their own eyes. Secondly, many potential customers often are not aware of what they are looking for exactly and they know that they need ideas; thus, the most comfortable way for them to decide what they desire and buy it is to see it at first. They enjoy walking in malls for hours searching for what is new there for them and how can they improve their lives. Therefore, malls most probably will keep luring them into the commercial trap. In conclusion, until there is no global pandemic or other types of calamities, there will be categories of people who find physical observation more suitable, hence, keeping shops and markets in business.