Nowadays, plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coin. Advantages and Disadvantages

Generally, In today's world, people are more dependent to use plastic money instead of doing cash transactions. This is getting famous because people feel safer and they do not need to carry huge amount in their pocket. Nevertheless, there are still some old traditional people who still feel confident in using banknotes and coins. Below passage will describe the pros and cons for both the methods. Recently, these bank cards are most liked by the new generation people because it is the safest and secure way of making the payments. Firstly, instead of carrying so much of cash we can carry simple cards which would be used to transfer money directly from one person's account to another account. Secondly, these cards are directly linked to everyone's bank so there is no possibility that amount would be transferred to any others account. Lastly, if the card is lost there is an option to block the card so that it cannot be miss used. The some of the disadvantages are if any shopkeeper is not using the card machine, then individual need to pay him in cash to get the things from him. On the other hand, there are some people who still are comfortable dealing in cash only. They feel better while doing transactions in cash and most of the shopkeepers do so to save taxes from the government and all these transactions are not counted in actual transactions. Furthermore, any transaction done in cash feed them confident that this work will now definitely be completed because money is given and received on the spot. However, carrying huge amount of cash is not safe, in case of theft they do not have any option to roll back or block anything like in the case of plastic cards. So if anything has gone it has gone. To conclude, everyone has to upgrade themselves with the modern environment. Banking is becoming easier and they are providing us more secure environment to deal with the money using plastic cards. So all the individuals should upgrade themselves to work in a secure and safe environment. This will take time, but I think everyone will opt for this sooner or later.