Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

There are many factors which play an important role in making the decision to take up a job. However, Money is kept on the top of the list when a person is selecting a job. In my opinion, salary should not be given the highest priority when it comes to making a decision of choosing a job. While choosing a job, It is very crucial to consider the factor that whether a job is going to be required constantly in the future. That will give the benefit of being always in demand and future ready. For instance, In coming years, machine learning and artificial intelligence will be one of the key areas which will generate a plethora of job opportunities for people. Even though, if a person is getting paid less today in these domains, they will always be in demand though. As a result, eventually they will be able to generate constant income and give their family a financial security. Although, There are many other factors which should be given higher priority than salary and one of them is the area of interest. In this way people tend to do potentially better at work and enjoy their job more. For example, Sachin Tendulkar might not have achieved the success in any other field which is of less interest rather than being a cricketer. In this way people feel more satisfied with their work and feel less hassle in their life. In conclusion, people should not just look at the money as the top factor for short term gain while, but other factors as well for long term benefit when choosing a job.