Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are more respected for the things they have than for who they really are and in my point of view this is a bad example for young people. Nobody is born thinking that material goods are better than values, that is taught. A child loves his parents for whom they represent in his life, and not for the material goods they have.Children will be raised seeing this example and nobody will blame adults for at times unconsciously transferring these values in the future because they will be reaping what they are planting today. First of all we can look at celebrities, they are more appreciated and respected for their glamor alluring beauty or charm (often with sex-appeal) glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is extremely sad. They must always be perfect and they can never make mistakes or their fans and the media will crucify them. People today are less valuable than material things. Their values ​​are measured by the things they have, by their money and purchasing power. To conclude, I believe that things can be changed if people try. Parents can teach children values from an early age, schools already do this all the time. If human beings changed their mentality, they changed their way of seeing the world and their way of seeing each other. If society reduced the pressure on famous people in search of perfection that doesn't really exist, the world could be better in the future.