Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days. Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while others think children should begin in secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Language is the prime mode of communication for all the human beings. The kids should be multilingual or not is widely debated topic among all. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of the learning various languages. Firstly, the world has become smaller in terms of migration, to earn living, travelling. Every year, more than 97% of the population travels the world for various reasons, as per the survey conducted by air travel airlines. When a person is a multilingual then it becomes easy for him to get adjusted in the new country. It will also help them to accept new customs and rituals in the foreign country. Secondly, when children are mandated to learn second language from the beginning, they tend to grasp more than the secondary school children. As per psychologists, the grasping power of primary school kids is higher than the secondary school learners. The second language also increases the confidence in the young kids and in turn allows them to communicate proficiently with others. Thirdly, children learning a dual language may mix two dialects. For example, as per mother of 6 years old described her experience of dual language as challenging. Since her daughter had started using a foreign language for the communication. The mother tongue was forgotten by her altogether. It took years for the daughter to become expert in both the languages. In conclusion, I opine that learning of bilingual should be initiated from a young age. Multi language knowledge will not only make kids confident, but also will make them ready accept new customs easily.