In some countries, celebrities can now earn more than senior politicians. what might be the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that some pop stars or sportsmen, in some nations, are having much higher salaries than congressmen. This essay will discover the reason behind and show my personal opinion, which could be a negative improvement for the entire country. To start with, there are several reasons make celebrities gain more money. Firstly, most of companies are hiring famous actors to promote their products on social media, such as television, radio or website, so that the times of show up among the public are more frequent than those politicians. For instance, Michael Jackson, one of the most popular singers in the world, was absolutely gaining a higher popularity than a congressman. Another reason is people would like to know about the daily life of those stars, especially gossips and love stories, so that the public may reduce their interest in the news from governments. At the same time, senior politicians may need to keep their low profile due to the need for security and privacy. In my opinion, I believed that it would be a negative advancement to countries. This is because this fact may encourage those politicians resign from their working place and seek a higher salary job as their wages are fixed. However, superstars could negotiate with advertisement companies according to their experiences and popularities. Furthermore, the country could lose the talents to develop to a better level. Younger generation, who set celebrities as their role models, could affect their choices of career after their graduation. In conclusion, the promotion of social media and those pop stars' story are drawing people's attention could be the reason make celebrities become more wealthy. However, I believed that it could be a drawback to the whole country with the loss of the potential younger generation pick politician as a job and senior congressmen could resign by salary issues.