Some people think that government should invest money in wildlife projects and protect them.Other people think it is better if the government invest money in other projects.Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

While some individuals argue that the authorities should allocate funds for the conservation of a wide variety of plants and animal species, others consider that there are other essential issues, which needs to be focused. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth.I, however, believe that the protection of the wild animals must be prime responsibility of the regimes. To commence with, a vast majority of people claim that governments should make an investment in the projects to conserve wildlife. This is simply because each species has its own significance and their extinction would consequently lead to an alarming threat to the survival of other creatures as well since it will disturb the whole food chain. For instance, the extinction of Dinosaurs triggered the survival of mammals to a substantial extent. Thus, it is mandatory for the authorities to look into this matter seriously otherwise ecological balance would be disturbed in a considerable amount. In contrast, another section of the community favours the allocation of a specific part of the national budget for several necessary projects.Since they believe that it is the most significant responsibility of the administration to look for the welfare of its citizens. Therefore, provision of the healthcare facilities, youth employment opportunities and eradication of poverty should be the major concern of the governing bodies. For example, in India, during COVID-19 pandemic, numerous people suffer due to the lack of modern equipments, such as ventilators, which highlighted the inadequate medical services in our country.To elucidate, these factors should not be overlooked as these are related to the safety and security of its citizens. In conclusion, despite the division of the society on the basis of proper distribution of grants, I believe that it is justified to take initiatives for the preservation of wildlife and it is vital for the balance of the ecosystem.