Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is no doubt that after a long working hours it is important to have a free time to recharge both mind and body. However, these days leisure time has been minimised by the working population to focus more on their work, but in my opinion, this development has many repercussions. First and foremost, the working class of the society may lack the quality in their profession. Our body is not equipped to work continuously, instead, it requires ample of rest before starting an another work. In contrast, the late hours working and lack of sleep would cause some serious health issues, which, eventually, diminish the productivity and deteriorate the physical health. For instance, some studies suggested that those who have been maintaining a balance between work and relaxation would perform better than others who do not. Another negative of this is that problems in family life. When a person spent a huge part of the day in his work place a place where work is done workplace, his time for both wife and children would be minimised. Due to this, the communication between these significant figures may reduce, resulting in sprouting of some marital issues. For instance, it has been reported that one of the main reasons of broken marriages is the unavailability of partner, since they work lately. Similarly, children lack care and support from their parents, when they go through a critical period of life. In conclusion, even though some merits can be seen if anyone work out of his usual hours, the net outcome may have damaging effects on both his personal and professional lives, according to my viewpoint.