Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourists bring goodwill to a nation. In today’s modern epoch, tourists from all over the world are rapidly rising and visiting those places where the living conditions are not easy or arduous. Although, they love to travel such unsafe places because of the thrilled situations, it could also be detrimental to the health of tourists. To begin with, tourists choose these places, for example, the Sahara desert or Antarctic because they want adventure or excitement in their trip, which is missing from their lifestyle. In a cold place like Antarctic, the view is stupendous and everybody gets attracted towards it and because of the extraordinary scenic beauty, everybody gets mesmerized by the pictures taken. So, tourists would have memories to brag to others who does not wish to go to such places or are scared of going there. On the flip side, tourists visiting such places might face some inevitable situations. Firstly, the weather is very unpredictable, people might get stuck because of storm or any natural disasters. Secondly, lack of resources is a major drawback because in these unsafe places, beverages are very limited and sometimes not available. Thirdly, inadequate medical treatment is a serious concern. These places might not be able to provide sufficient medical aids in case of any contingencies. So, tourists might face troubles during their trip. To conclude, it can be clearly seen that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. So, in order to, visit such places, tourists should be cautious and well-prepared. They should check all the factors pertaining risks before visiting any place where the conditions are difficult.