In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

The technology advancement is happening in most areas including the agriculture. In spite of a considerable surge in the agricultural technology, still some people go hungry. This essay will delve into the reasons behind it and subsequently, will explore solutions for it. Apparently, there is a distinct surge in technology used in the agriculture. For example, the increase in an organic food, and quality of seeds. Still, some countries have people who lack food. There are many reasons for this. Firstly, the increase in population. The amount of food generated from the crops are not sufficient enough for all. So, the poor population who cannot afford it are lacking food. Moreover, new technology is not available at cheap price, as as result, crops which use these new methods are costlier, and helping only rich people to use these for the health benefits. A poor person can't afford it and lack good quality food. Even a poor farmer can't deploy these methods in his field because of the price, thus, new technology is being limited to a few people. Consequently, the increase in food is not sufficient. There are lots of solutions available for this problem. Some people postulate, with the increase in technology, the government should also encourage poor farmers to use these technologies by providing some subsidy. To explain in detail, new technology such as pest control and quality tractors are very expensive and a poor farmer cannot bear it. The government should have some regulations based on the income of a farmer. For example, in India the government should provide loans to farmers to adopt new improved methods. In conclusion, surge in technology is for all and should be available to all. With the government interference, this can be used by all and it will surely help to solve the problem of a food deficiency.