Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

There can be no doubt that technology like television made people lethargic and less socialize and everyone sitting in front of it for longer hours. I agree with the notion that nowadays humans are giving less priority to social activities and more for entertainment. In the following essay, I intend to describe the reasons for this phenomenon. To begin with, nowadays, people are engaging more with entertainments like watching boxing and playing indoor games with gadgets which is causing health issues. What I mean by this is that when they watch movies continuously for three to four hours they tend to consume more snacks and unhealthy food. As a result, mankind avoids gathering with their friends which will diminish their social life. For instance, a recent survey which was reported that 70 percentage of people who watch television got severe health issues in last ten years. In Addition, social life is imperative to obtain the current information and expand the friend circle. Although people can connect their friend in messages and other mode of chat apps, human bonding increases when you meet directly another person and in a group. To illustrate, it has been proven that friend's relation stronger if people socialize personally than social platforms. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that, there is a plethora of benefits if people communicate in person than watching television or entertaining at home.