Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays advertising is everywhere, on the internet, TV, in public transports, on the streets. Consequently, individuals always among advertising and vulnerable to rush purchases. On the one hand, advertising helps us to be up to date with world innovations such as electronic devices, cars. Thankful to advertising I have found an exciting tour to Thailand on the Internet while browsing tourist forums. That has been the quite rare case when suggested advertisement hit the spot. Well, it's just one success story in my personal experience, however, I have heard a variety of good reviews about advertising which helped people with services and products they need. On the other hand, advertising creates a lot of information noise and it makes our life quality worse than it used to be because it become too hard to concentrate on the items we really need. When I was a student and looked for useful information regards to programming language I faced a lot of walls such as not relevant sites that offer courses I don't want. Another critical case, I can not stand with plenty of huge billboards on the street during driving. Sometimes they have a bright backlight which makes me blind. Especially pharmacy logo drives me crazy because of their blinding green light which makes an illusion of traffic lights. To conclude, I totally agree with both opinions. However, I would strongly recommend reviewing the rules of placing advertising for at least places where they create the most disadvantages. In my honest opinion, I would say that creating only the relevant advertising, line on the Internet, will do the trick and will give us an opportunity to get exactly what we want and not to waste money for thing we do not need.