In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

A lot of countries are facing the problem of loosing their traditions and habits. There are a number of reasons for that and especially mature people should do something to protect their culture and keep it alive. First of all, in my opinion, the main reason of disappearing traditions is the development of modern technology, which influence young generations. Teenagers spend most of their time using the Internet and electronic devices, therefore they no longer cultivate culture of their countries, they often do not celebrate local holidays. For instance, very often young people are not interested in their heritage and history, moreover, no one demands that knowledge from them. However, a lot needs to be done to change it. Both education system and parents should work together to keep the country's traditions alive. Kids should be taught, from the youngest age, about main customs and holidays. For instance, during holiday preparation parents may pass the traditional recipes, songs, habits, so their kids can pass it again. Moreover, schools should have introduced the obligatory culture classes to expand kids' awareness and knowledge about their legacy. In conclusion, the main threaten for cultivating customs, especially in developing countries is the modern technology. Thus, everyone, especially adults should teach the young generation about traditions and habits of their country so they stay alive.