Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Having friends is a necessity, especially for our mental health. For some people, choosing friends depends on their common viewpoints, interests and even common professions, others don’t care about their friends’ different opinions, in fact, both cases have positive and negative points. The first society sees that having friends with interests and viewpoints in common helps them to enjoy their life without mental stresses, keeping their health away from the negative effect of endless argument. One more positive point of having such type of friends, is that encourages you to achieve your common tasks and plans more fast and effectively. On the other hand, the second group believes that it’s good to have friends with different viewpoints and interests for many reasons, one of these reasons is the knowledge, in other words, discussing other opinions different form yours, helps you to have more information in many fields, that can help you to be a successful decision maker, however, being aware of all aspects of something, helps you to make the right decision. Actually, it makes no sense discussing something with a friend that makes you feel that you look at yourself in a mirror. To conclude, having friends is an awesome point in all cases, because living alone is not a good idea, even if you have a big family, you still need to have a friend. Discussing different topics with your colleagues and friends, resulting in gathering the details of the point you are interested in, either its positive point or negative point, surely, it will help before taking an action.